WHY Is No One Talking About THE A-FORCE?!

A-Force #1 cover by Jim Cheung

A-Force #1 cover by Jim Cheung

HAVE YOU HEARD THE NEWS????
On Friday Marvel announced that they are replacing The Avengers with A-Force: an all-female team of superheroes!
This May the A-Force is built of  … “She-Hulk, Dazzler, Medusa, Nico Minoru and other fan favorites, will take charge,” says series co-writer G. Willow Wilson [the lady who re-booted Ms. Marvel as a Muslim]. “We’ve purposefully assembled a team composed of different characters from disparate parts of the Marvel U, with very different power sets, identities and ideologies.They’ll all have to come together to answer some big questions: What would you sacrifice to succeed? What is being a hero worth?”
G. Willow Wilson and Marguerite K. Bennett (with artwork by Jorge Molina) will pen Marvel’s Secret Wars new A-Force.

Guys, I cannot express in words how excited I am for this Marvel announcement. I was devastated to the point of tears (yes real human tears) when I found out about the She-Hulk run coming to an end. I mean, Jennifer Walters sort of became a part of me – as any character you truly love and relate to often does. To have the comics cancelled was like cancelling a piece of my heart and soul.
This. Announcement. Makes. Up. For It. (In a way – I will still miss Shulkie by Charles Soule more than life though…)
Anyway, here’s to hoping for funny, badass women who fight for what’s right. I’m so sick of seeing damsels in distress. And I’m so excited to see a group of super hero women come together – not that it’s the first time in the Marvel universe (it’s actually the 15th time). I guess I’m mostly excited about this run because She-Hulk is featured. I was so prepared to miss her for a while, what a pleasant and welcome surprise I get more of her!
We need this. And we need it now. And I cannot wait to see what G. Willow Wilson and Marguerite K. Bennett do with it! LET’S TALK ABOUT IT BECAUSE IT IS AMAZING!!!!